cromctf.com

CROM - Quake3 Community
It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 5:29 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 9:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 6:59 am
Posts: 160
Location: Europe
Gamer wrote:
@<Kal'dorei> Seriously I couldnt undertand when I read this of your, you complaining about "incorrect settings" used by some clients , but in the image you post (a screenshot), I can't see your own maxpackets? they are 0 (zero), explain that please.


it's bug. It appears to be shown as 0 after i come from cpma mod, but actually is 100.

_________________
<We, Have many Secrets >( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 1:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 4:23 am
Posts: 80
Location: Karachi, Pakistan
I think its not just a bug, if you use OSP client, as i do, your maxpackets will be listed, if you use some other mod or vanilla, then its zero. you dont use OSP client?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 3:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2014 7:35 pm
Posts: 253
Gamer wrote:
I think its not just a bug, if you use OSP client, as i do, your maxpackets will be listed, if you use some other mod or vanilla, then its zero. you dont use OSP client?


You're correct. Only OSP clients share their maxpackets and timenudge settings with the server.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 08, 2017 3:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 6:59 am
Posts: 160
Location: Europe
@Gamer use cpma mod, load it. then /connect to crom efreeze :)

_________________
<We, Have many Secrets >( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 09, 2017 5:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 4:23 am
Posts: 80
Location: Karachi, Pakistan
<Kal'dorei> wrote:
@Gamer use cpma mod, load it. then /connect to crom efreeze :)

thanks, I will try, but isn't there any compatibility issue? As far as I remember CPMA guys changed after some version there protocol or something to avoid connecting to non-cpma servers? i am not sure about this but just popping up in my head things like this from old memories.
But I will try, will take my time though, my OSP is so tuned and organized in different portions like graphics.cfg media.cfg netset.cfg etc so it will be a little cumbersome to set all things the way i want.
CPMA attracts me with only 1 cvar and that is /cg_predict "2", anyhow, thanks.
BTW, if you dont mind, I suggest instead of taunting, you just made an apology to refs, its civil and it is the manner, hope they will unban you.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 09, 2017 6:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 6:59 am
Posts: 160
Location: Europe
Gamer wrote:
<Kal'dorei> wrote:
@Gamer use cpma mod, load it. then /connect to crom efreeze :)

thanks, I will try, but isn't there any compatibility issue? As far as I remember CPMA guys changed after some version there protocol or something to avoid connecting to non-cpma servers? i am not sure about this but just popping up in my head things like this from old memories.
But I will try, will take my time though, my OSP is so tuned and organized in different portions like graphics.cfg media.cfg netset.cfg etc so it will be a little cumbersome to set all things the way i want.
CPMA attracts me with only 1 cvar and that is /cg_predict "2", anyhow, thanks.
BTW, if you dont mind, I suggest instead of taunting, you just made an apology to refs, its civil and it is the manner, hope they will unban you.


When you load cpma mod, and then connect to efreeze , core settings are changed to efreeze but some settings are not recognized for e.g. maxpackets, so they are shown as 0.

_________________
<We, Have many Secrets >( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group